• suomi
  • Deutch
  • русский
information
suomen kartta

Education and Studying

Education and Culture Manager Sirpa Mikkonen
tel +358 (0)44 523 4020

Office Secretary Irene Mäkeläinen
tel +358 (0)44 777 3223

Service Secretary Niina Hoppendorff
(pupil matters in basic education)
tel +358 (0)44 777 3180

Service Secretary Tarja Kela
(pupil transportation in basic education)
tel +358 (0)44 777 3212

e-mail: fistname.surname@suomussalmi.fi

Second level education
- upper secondary school education and vocational education

Head Master Julia Pohjanoja-Kela
tel +358 (0)44 571 0264

Office Secretary Raija Matero
tel +358 (0)44 561 6631

e-mail: firstname.surname@edu.suomussalmi.fi

School Terms

SCHOOLDAYS AND HOLIDAYS DURING SCHOOL YEAR 2016 - 2017

Autumn term

Thu, Aug 11 till – Thu, Dec 22, 2016

Spring term
Wed, Jan 4 – Sat, Jun 3, 2017

Basic Education

Karhulanvaara School (Preschool – 6th form)
Ståhlberginkuja 2, 89800 SUOMUSSALMI KK.
tel +358 (0)8 615 55718
Headmaster Kauko Mannermaa, 044 5710 265
kauko.mannermaa@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Preschool education Marika Kinnunen, 044 777 3122
marika.kinnunen@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Special education for mentally disabled Eija Juntunen, 044 777 3213
eija.juntunen@edu.suomussalmi.fi

Niva School (Preschool – 6th form)
Vaarannivantie 37A, 89680 VAARANNIVA
tel +358 (0)44 777 3192
Headmistress Pekka Kemppainen, +358 (0)44 777 3257
pekka.kemppainen@edu.suomussalmi.fi

Ruukinkangas School (Preschool – 9th form)
Ruukinkatu 5, 89600 SUOMUSSALMI
tel. office +358 (0)8 615 55735, fax. +358 (0)8 615 55737
Headmistress Heli Manninen, +358 (0)44 777 3050
heli.manninen@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Assistant Headmaster Jussi Tolonen +358 (0)44 777 3280, jussi.tolonen@edu.suomussalmi.fi
School Secretary Taina Säkkinen, +358 (0)44 777 3329
taina.sakkinen@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Preschool education Virve Juntunen, +358 (0)44 777 3211
virve.juntunen@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Careers counsellor Ulla Huttu, +358 (0)44 777 3220
ulla.huttu@edu.suomussalmi.fi
School welfare officer Merja Ylimattila. +358 (0)44 777 3056
merja.ylimattila@edu.suomussalmi.fi

Special Education
Ruukki Preschool education – 6th form; +358 (0)615 55757, +358 (0)615 55749
Ruukki 7th form – 9th form; +358 (0)615 55744, +358 (0)615 55851, +358 (0)615 55740
Karhulanvaara Aulis Lehto, +358 (0) 615 55759

Second Level:

Suomussalmi Upper Secondary School
Ruukinkatu 3, 89600 SUOMUSSALMI
tel. office +358 (0)8 616 57800, fax +358 (0)8 616 57814
Headmaster +358 (0)8 616 57801
Headmaster Julia Pohjanoja-Kela, +358 (0)44 5710 264
julia.pohjanoja-kela@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Office Secretary Raija Matero, +358 (0)44 561 6631
raja.matero@edu.suomussalmi.fi
Careers counsellor Aulikki Moisio, +358 (0)44 777 3045
aulikki.moisio@edu.suomussalmi.fi
School welfare officer Sanna Juttula, +358 (0)44 797 0982
sanna.juttula@edu.suomussalmi.fi